You can get only what you posses.

We are the creators of our own destiny. But when ever I come across these words they sound bizarre to me, who and what I did that makes me take the ownership ?? Well it sounds empowering but how and when did I shape my destiny?

Wondering on this topic reminds me of small story which my sister shared with long time ago, which today I feel she might not remember it. So to remind her the beautiful story, I narrate it as follows.
” There are people of various characters in this world and each one of us, are artist in carvings out the reactions of others in respect to us, the more skillful we are, the more beautiful results we can achieve. Results in face of peace in our lives. If an individual lacks the ability to pull out calmness from oneself, can never derive that out from someone else because in our storehouse we have no stock of it.

So when we say people around me are disrespectful it also means we are not skillful enough to pull out respect from their character, as the same person in different situation displays respect to someone else but not to you. So you will be able to give only those qualities the ones you posses and in return receive it from them.”

Every day if we realize what we fall short of, from any of the qualities of smile, appreciation, respect, and love. We must check our own store house and see if our destiny is moving away in these regards.

Now these words make sense to me creator of my Own destiny, I am the artist let me creatively first being forth my abilities of smile, respect, appreciation and love.

Our mind at these times plays a very big role of demanding logic, so if you aren’t creative to logically influence your own mind , how will you conquer someone else’s thoughts??”

Only if we are able to harness or potentials step by step each day, soon we become masters in influencing others logically. And then at that point we become masters of our own destiny, then we may command respect but only skillfully when we act as an artist. Initially start by sharing what we seem to have lost or depleting from our lives. Give smiles, give respect, give patience and only then expect to deserve not other way around to be unworthy and expect to deserve.

Sujata’s printing imagination for word press

3 thoughts on “You can get only what you posses.

Leave a Reply

