Toddler tennis at Woodford Wells club

I came across a flyer at my Kiddo’s nursery which read ” Tennis for under 5″. And like any other parent I was willing to try and explore what’s in it for my 2 year old son.
The following week I sorted out things for our Monday Tennis lesson @ 4 pm.
My son has just turned 2 and Tennis at 4 pm after school was a quite a big run, but mummy was determined.
I meet the coach Natasha Argent, who is a bubbly, smiling and encouraging and her learners were out performing at a very young age, and this got me determined even more, I was certain to work out something for lessons with her.
The Tennis under 5 did not work out for my little champ because he was in a group of under 5, which meant kids of 4 years and 3 years old and a 2 year old was quite young to pick up instruction meant for 4 years old.

Thanks to Natasha, she did not turn him down and to wait another year, instead she was welcoming and came up with a creative idea to have him placed in a group of students aged 2 – 3 years old. That is the day the “Toddler Tennis” was born.
In the following weeks me and my friend managed to get more children for Toddler Tennis.
image

Natasha has always been a smiling and a motivating coach. Her lessons are always fun filled which keeps ticking the little brains and involving them and every lesson is unique and there is always something new each time.
As a Tennis coach she has a right blend of both mentoring ability and exact sense of students requirements.
The Tennis for Toddlers is combination of learning the game, knowing the basis and to keep it entertained enough for the young minds it involves intervals of play time, collecting balls, finding numbers, color spotting, squash the ball.
For a parent like me, who sits and watches the lesson, it a place where he not only learns to play tennis but a lot more skills which he will use beyond the playground.

Sujata’s printing imagination for word press

Leave a Reply

