The Little Girl, whole day at nursery

I am a parent and I totally understand how it feels, when we part away from our children, even for a brief moment.
I wonder, how the little children feel when they see us going. I express, the feeling of a little girl and the words I saw in her eyes, who stays at nursery whole day away from “Mom”, through this short poem.

When I see the whole world, I find you away not with me Mom.
When I see kids playing with their Mums, I am constantly searching you Mom.
I have my fears Mummy, I feel I am not so strong.
I see my friends jumping with their mums,
I sit aside juggling with my big fears in my little eyes.
I wish you were with me on a Monday morning,
Sitting in the park, we would play hide and seek.
I seek you mother everyday, let’s not play this peeka-boo every morning until evening,
Live with me mummy! Soon I will not be here waiting to see you.
image

Sujata’s printing imagination for word press

6 thoughts on “The Little Girl, whole day at nursery

Leave a Reply

