Why extra curricular activities? Why singing? Why swimming?

When I was just a wife, I believed being a mother would only involve taking care of the little baby and looking after his/her growth and nourishment.

However, it was only after I became a mother myself I realised the spectrum of the word “GROWTH”. It included not only academic and physical development but, it also involves life outside the academic circumference, i.e the extra curricular activities.

footer-right-igenius

I find myself doing this, every week from Monday to Saturday running from one activity to another from swimming, to tennis, to music, to arts and crafts and I see all other mothers doing the same.

I ask myself, am I getting trapped in a rat race? And am I imparting the same lesson to my child that life is a race??
I wanted to answer my conscious, therefore I decided to conducted a intensive research and finally came up with the real understanding that childhood is the time to learn and explore about the world around. According to a study conducted on childhood stimulation key to brain development shows the more the mental  stimulation a child gets closer to the age of 4 , will lead to massive development of brain and increase in problem solving ability. Children exposed to sports, music and crafts at young age tend to grow into creative adults, and have the ability for multi dimensional thinking. Here creativity is referred to an ability to find creative solutions to obscure problems in life. On the other hand, children who are not stimulated at a young age grow up to believe anything outside the academic world as alien stuff and finally conclude that maybe someone else can sing, or someone else can draw, but not “ME”.
Whereas the real reason for staying off the shore was that the little genius was never nourished and nurtured.

Therefore, I have taken a vow to help him explore the world all around him and, plant a belief that he can “Do it”, be it sports, music, arts and crafts.

And for a mother like me to keep going, I was excited to learn about the Max life Insurance – I genius singing competition for kids to make it big, which will be judged by eminent jury  Salim Merchant and Shraddha Sharma. Where the top 2 winners get an opportunity to record their first music album with Universal Music India.

By getting him involved, I want him to also learn the hidden power of goal and targets at an early age, so this little boy grows up in a superstar no matter which aspect of life he steps in.

The destiny of young child, is framed on the basis of determination of a mother.

picture courtesy ;Max life insurance,  i- genius,

Sujata’s printing imagination for word press

Leave a Reply

